Holy Grail :) or Holy Fail :( – LA Colors Chunky Lip Pencil in Créme Brûlée

First off, I don’t know about you guys, but finding a nude lipstick that I can just wear by itself is very hard. Especially because of my coloring and undertone. Like, yellow undertones and caramel skin- try to find a nude that isn’t too dark or won’t wash me out is tricky. 

                           ~ Cafi ~

Here comes the LA Colors Chunky Lip Pencil in Créme Brûlée. It’s a typical chubby lip pencil that goes on *incredibly amooth* and pretty pigmented considering it only cost $2. Anyways, this shit is the bomb.com. Like, it’s so amazing it is my perfect nude shade. I will just wear this and it looks so good by itself and on top of a nude/ pink liner. 

The color is a yellow-based, warm mauveyish light brown. The formula is smooth and leaves a cream finish. The longer I wear it will tone down to a matte finish. The smell isn’t very strong but it’s not pleasant. Smells like toy makeup but once in the lips it’s not noticeable at all. 

This is definitely a Holy Grail 🙂 item for me. Trust me when I say I will be buying multiples of this. 

 

wearing Creme Brulee with a nude lipliner
 
As always, have a nice night/ day/ week. ✌🏽️

Follow me on social media for more shenanigans:

Twitter/ Tumblr/ Instagram: makeupbycafi

Snapchat: oneofthedamned

One thought on “Holy Grail :) or Holy Fail :( – LA Colors Chunky Lip Pencil in Créme Brûlée

Leave a comment